Drake Drops New Album ‘Certified Lover Boy’ f/ Lil Wayne, Rick Ross, Jay-Z & Many More

Drake certified lover boy album cover

The time has come and Drake has dropped the long-awaited new album ‘Certified Lover Boy’.

Drake announced the project last year and it was expected to arrive at the end of 2020 when Drizzy teamed up with Nike for the album’s merch. Instead, fans got just one single “Laugh Now, Cry Later”, which was followed by the 3-track EP “Scary Hours 2” released in March 2021.

CLB consists of 21 new tracks from Drake and a rich list of features including Jay-Z, Lil Wayne, Rick Ross, Kid Cudi, Ty Dolla $ign, 21 Savage, Three 6 Mafia’s Project Pat, Travis Scott, Lil Baby, Young Thug, and Future among others. Hours before the release of his new album, Drizzy made sure to announce the featured artists in the most unique way so far. Billboards across the states revealed part of the names who took place in the star-studded project.

While the fans are still struggling to choose between Drake’s new project and Kanye’s latest release Donda (which was rumored to drop on the same date), seems like both Ye and Drake took some shots at each other in their new albums.

Listen to Certified Lover Boy below via Spotify or Apple Music.

Additional information:

  • Release Date: September 3, 2021
  • Record Label: OVO, Republic Records
  • Length: 1 hr 26 min



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here