Jeezy Releases New Album ‘The Recession 2’ f/ E-40, Yo Gotti & More


While the fans are still talking about Jeezy and his ‘Verzuz‘ battle with Gucci Mane, Big Sno wrapped up the week with the release of his new album ‘The Recession 2’.

The project serves as Jeezy’s 10th studio project and his first full-length music effort for 2020.

The announcement of the album came a few weeks ago and was followed by the release of the “Therapy For My Soul” single, where Jeezy clearly aims at 50 Cent and Freddie Gibbs, dissing them in the track.

The new project was preceded by the latest “Verzuz” battle between Jeezy and Gucci mane, who had to settle some things from the past. Their beef seems to be squashed after the Verzuz hit-for-hit night. Once again, the winners were the fans of hip-hop music, who had the chance to rejoice in some of the classics created by both rappers through the years.

“The Recession 2” arrives with 15 new tracks and features Rick Ross, E-40, Yo Gotti, and Lil Duval among others.

Jeezy The Recession 2 tracklist


Stream Jeezy’s new album below via Spotify.


  • Release Day: November 20, 2020
  • Record Label: YJ Music, Inc./ Def jam Recordings



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here