Joey Bada$$ Is Back With ‘The Light Pack’ 3-Track EP, Listen


The New York City rhymer Joey Bada$$ is back with his 3-track EP “The Light Pack” after three years since we heard his last project. Joey defined the EP as “mumble rap extermination” according to his recent tweet.

For the project, Bada$$ taps Pusha T as the only feature with their collaborative track “No Explanation” produced by Swizz Beatz and Sean C & LV.

“The Light Pack” EP serves as the first project of Joey under the Columbia Records label and for its release, the “Devastated” mastermind has dropped a new video for one of the songs “The Light“.

The video directed by Kerby Jean-Raymond and Levi Turner finds the 25-year-old Brooklyn native getting through a voodoo ritual obtaining the power to absorb the light from everything near him.

Check out “The Light” video above and stream “The Light Pack” by Joey Bada$$ below via Spotify.

Release Day: July 17, 2020

Record Label: Columbia Records



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here