“Judas and the Black Messiah: The Inspired Album” f/ Jay-Z, Nas, Nipsey Hussle, Rakim & More

Judas and the Black Messiah- The Inspired Album f: Jay-Z, Nas, Nipsey Hussle, Rakim & More cover

“Judas and the Black Messiah: The Inspired Album” f/ Jay-Z, Nas, Nipsey Hussle, Rakim & More

The premiere of the Shaka King-directed “Judas and the Black Messiah” movie in theaters and HBO Max came along with the release of an accompanying album with 22 new tracks.

The album features Nas, Jay-Z, the late Nipsey Hussle, A$AP Rocky, H.E.R., Black Thought, Hit-Boy, JID, G Herbo, Pooh Sheisty, Polo G, Rakim, and more.

The project was announced on social media almost a week before the release, and the selected features list started turning heads immediately.

The fans saw something even bigger. Hip-hop history remembers every time Nas has dropped a new piece of music, Jay-Z is dropping a release the same day. Well, fans saw that again in the “Judas and the Black Messiah: The Inspired Album”.

Judas and the Black Messiah album trackless image

While some are developing conspiracy theories about how Hov trying to put some shade on Nasir, you can rejoice in the star-studded project below.


01. “Cointelpro / Dec. 4” – Chairman Fred Hampton Jr.
02. “Fight For You” – H.E.R.
03. “EPMD” – Nas
04. “Welcome to America” – Black Thought
05. “What It Feels Like” – Nipsey Hussle & Jay-Z
06. “Broad Day” – Hit-Boy
07. “Plead the .45th” – Smino & Saba
08. “Somethin Ain’t Right” – Masego ft. JID and Rapsody
09. “Letter 2 U” – BJ The Chicago Kid
10. “On Your Mind” – Lil Durk
11. “Appraise” – White Dave
12. “All Black” – G Herbo
13. “I Declare War” – Nardo Wick
14. “No Profanity” – Pooh Shiesty
15. “Last Man Standing” – Polo G
16. “Respect My Mind” – DOM KENNEDY
17. “Revolutionary” – G Herbo ft. Bump J
18. “Teach Me” – SiR
19. “Contagious” – SAFE & Kiana Ledé
20. “Rich N***a Problems” – A$AP Rocky
21. “Outro”
22. Bonus: “Black Messiah” – Rakim

  • Release Day: February 12, 2021
  • Record Label: RCA Records


About Post Author


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here