Meek Mill Releases New Album ‘Expensive Pain’

Meek Mill Expensive Pain album cover image

Meek Mill released his 5th studio album titled “Expensive Pain”.

The project got features from Lil Baby, Lil Durk, Kehlani, Moneybagg Yo, A$AP Ferg, Lil Uzi Vert, Young Thug, and Brent Faiyaz among others.

While speaking with Zane Lowe on Apple Music 1 show, Meek revealed that a part of his lyrics in a collaborative track with Lil Uzi Vert turned out to be the new album’s title.

“I was playing it for Brent Faiyaz one day in the studio, he heard me say that, he was like, ‘That bar hot.’ He was like, ‘That’s a fire word, expensive pain.’ He was like, ‘That should be an album title.’ And I start thinking about it and then I stuck with it,” Meek said.

Unlike most of this year’s releases, Meek dropped not one, but two new videos for “Intro (Hate On Me)” and “On My Soul” on the same day he released the album.

The last full-length project by Meek Mill “Championships” came in 2018 shortly after he was released from prison. Now, while he’s working on the Reform Alliance to improve the criminal justice, the Philly rap star gave the fans what they were waiting for in 18 new tracks.

Listen to the new album “Expensive pain” by Meek Mill below.

Additional information:

  • Release Date: October 1, 2021
  • Record Label: Maybach Music Group, Atlantic Records



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here