Roc Nation Drops ‘The Harder They Fall’ Soundtrack f/ Jay-Z, Jadakiss & More

Roc Nation Drops 'The Harder They Fall' Soundtrack f/ Jay-Z, Jadakiss & More

Roc Nation join forces with Netflix for the release of the official soundtrack for the film “The Harder They Fall” featuring Jay-Z, Jadakiss, Kid Cudi, Lauryn Hill, and more.

The project is co-produced by Jay-Z and the director Jeyemes Samuel and comes with 14 new songs including appearances from Conway The Machine, CeeLo Green, and Seal among others.

“I’m honored to have collaborated with such a diverse and talented array of artists to bring this film’s soundtrack to life,” said Samuel. “My vision was to create a versatile body of work that blends genres and eras in an innovative way. I hope that, through our collaborative work, fans will be able to really immerse themselves in the stories we’re trying to tell.”

The project holds the highly-anticipated collaboration between Jay-Z and Kid Cudi “Guns Go Bang”. The track serves as both rapper’s second collaboration since 2009.

Another hot track in the project is “King Kong Riddim” where Jay-Z, Jadakiss, Conway The Machine and BackRoad Gee are teaming up.

Track List

1. Lightnin’ With The Blam Blams (Skit) – Edi Gathegi & R.J. Cyler

2. The Harder They Fall – Koffee

3. Guns Go Bang – Kid Cudi & JAY-Z

4. Better Than Gold – Barrington Levy

5. Black Woman – Fatoumata Diawara & Ms. Lauryn Hill

6. Wednesday’s Child – Alice Smith

7. Blackskin Mile – CeeLo Green

8. Ain’t No Better Love – Seal

9. We Ain’t No Nincompoop (Skit) – LaKeith Stanfield & Regina King

10. King Kong Riddim ft Backroad Gee – JAY-Z, Jadakiss & Conway The Machine

11. We Go Harder – Laura Mvula & Mayra Andrade

12. Is The Devil Dead? (Skit) – Zazie Beetz & Jonathan Majors

13. No Turning Around – Jeymes Samuel

14. Three and Thirty Years – Pretty Yende

Listen to “the Harder They Fall” soundtrack below.

Additional information:

Release Date: October 29, 2021

Record Label: Geneva Club / Roc Nation



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here