Westside Gunn Drops Shady Records Debut Album ‘Who Made The Sunshine’

Who Made The Sunshine album cover art image

Westside Gunn has dropped his debut project for Shady Records – Who Made The Sunshine.

The album serves as Westside’s third release for 2020 following his “Pray For Paris” and “Flygod Is An Awesome God” which were released under Griselda Records.

Via his IG page, the Griselda rhymer shared the release date for his new project, honored his late friend MachineGun Black and revealed the cover art of the project is created by his 7-year-old daughter.


“Who Made The Sunshine” provides 11 songs with features of Slick Rick, Busta Rhymes, Black Thought, Jadakiss, and Armani Caesar alongside the other two members of Griselda – Benny The Buther and Conway The Machine.

The list of rappers featured in the album is not the only impressive thing. For the production of his newest album, Westside Gunn taps big names like Alchemist, Daringer, Just Blaze, and Beat Butcha among others.

Check out the “Who Made The Sunshine” album by Westside Gunn below via Spotify.

Release Day: October 2, 2020

Record Label: Shady Records/ Interscope Records



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here